Remarketing

Experience now. Pay later. Interest-free.

Pay in 4 installments

Pay for your order in equal fortnightly payments

Nothing extra to pay

No interest, no additional fees if you pay on time

Spend up to $1000

You can use Afterpay for orders up to $1000 AUD

To use this service
  • Add your items to your cart and checkout as normal
  • In checkout select Afterpay as your payment method
  • Enter your details with Afterpay and you're done!
  • Your payment schedule will be emailed to you
All you need is
  • An Australian debit or credit card
  • To be over 18 years of age
  • To live in Australia

Gold Coast Wax Museum Entry

Gold Coast Wax Museum Tickets

4.0 out of 5 stars
5 stars 41% (5)
4 stars 33% (4)
3 stars 17% (2)
2 stars 0% (0)
1 star 9% (1)
Loading
Emma Robertson 2 weeks ago
We really enjoyed the wax museum! It was really fun and interesting! The hosts are lovely and helpful and the guided tour really topped the entire experience, the was people are very detailed and interesting, we would recommend visiting here if on the Gold Coast!
We really enjoyed the wax museum
Emma Robertson 2 weeks ago

We really enjoyed the wax museum! It was really fun and interesting! The hosts are lovely and helpful and the guided tour really topped the entire experience, the was people are very detailed and interesting, we would recommend visiting here if on the Gold Coast!

This was an amazing place
Rebekkah Rhys-Davies 4 weeks ago

This was an amazing place. Not a lot of wax figures but still great and a lot looked so lifelike, kids liked recognising people they knew in history and now, and the man who gave the torture chamber tour was wonderful, knew his history and have great detail to each part of the tour. Would highly recommend especially the torture chamber! Bit sad you couldn’t take pics in that area though as I would’ve liked to have some memories.

I absolutely loved this tour
Cheryl Petsch 3 months ago

I absolutely loved this tour. Highly recommended! If you are looking for some to do but with limited in Surfers Paradise, this is perfect. Suitable for all ages, you get to at own pace before you go on a guided tour which a lot history lesson especially for children. This tour was so easy and quick to book.

I was quite surprised we actually had a really good time
Nat Patti 7 months ago

I was quite surprised we actually had a really good time. The children enjoyed it if you’re in Surfers Paradise I recommend you go down and have a look at the wax museum. In there for a proximately an hour and afterwards it was like a history lesson with the kids.

Such a cool little extra attraction to go to while you're in Surfers right on the Gold Coast
Nicole Jensen 1 year ago

Such a cool little extra attraction to go to while you're in Surfers right on the Gold Coast. The guided tour I found very interesting! The tour guides knew their stuff! A great location as we did a few other attractions in there at the same time.

Staff were super friendly and genuinely welcoming
Brigette Reyes 2 years ago

Staff were super friendly and genuinely welcoming. We absolutely loved the horror tour and would recommend anyone who is visiting the Gold Coast to come and see the wax museum!

We had a nice time at the Wax Museum
Arti 2 years ago

We had a nice time at the Wax Museum. Thank you for the wonderful service. It was amazing to see all the famous figures made of famous people, Jackie Chan, Diana, Gandhi, and many more and it was wonderful to see all the weapons that was used in historical times, how people were tortured. This was great for our children to see and learn. A wonderful learning experience. Thank you!

Very friendly and knowledgeable staff
Skye Smith 2 years ago

Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Good way to spend an hour during your holiday. Fascinating historical figures. Some wax models do not look like the famous person they are portraying. Museum laid out well to explore. Recommended for families. Easy parking in side streets near the water. Chamber of horrors was interesting and well guided. Great service by the staff. Really made a great experience. We would return again for another visit in a year or two.

The staff at the Wax Museum on Ferny Avenue in Surfers Paradise were all super friendly and informative
Debbie Austin 2 years ago

The staff at the Wax Museum on Ferny Avenue in Surfers Paradise were all super friendly and informative. I went with a friend, and we were directed to look at the figures of famous people first, with some of the more notable characters mentioned before we entered the display. Some of the figures did not look like their real life characters, but others did. All of the costumes were beautifully done. The was figures are all behind glass, so you cannot touch them or pose for photos with them. After seeing these figures, we were taken into the Chamber of Horrors by a guide, who was very knowledgeable when it came to the history of human torture and crimes against humanity. This was a display of historic torture devices so not for the faint hearted. Be warned, there are no toilet facilities at this venue, but there are public toilets located at a shopping complex across the road. I felt this attraction was overpriced, but I did enjoy the historical value of the Chamber of Horrors.

Terribly overpriced and not worth it
Tony O'Halloran 3 years ago

Terribly overpriced and not worth it. All models are behind glass. The downstairs tour was well done and the guide was well informed. For some reason photos are not allowed on the tour. Self guided tour upstairs was disappointing. Models were not very realistic in most cases.

Show more reviews
Unfortunately there was an error. Please try again later.
View all reviews
Buy tickets